First Encounters & Mammals, Mud and More

Small child with Education team staff member and corn snake

First Encounters:

Beginner Animal Expierences

 

Age: 3 and younger

Nonmember: $16
Member: $14
*Additional children ½ price/each


First Encounters gives young children an opportunity to meet various animal ambassadors at The Zoo, including reptiles, small mammals, and birds. Each First Encounters class also includes a story and craft or enrichment project relevant to one of the animals that the children meet. Session themes include pond life, farm day, native wildlife, birds, and household pets. Preregistration is required.  

 

Session dates:

Monday, September 24, 2018, 10 to 10:30 a.m.
Monday, October 1, 2018, 10 to 10:30 a.m.
Monday, October 8, 2018, 10 to 10:30 a.m.
Monday, October 15, 2018, 10 to 10:30 a.m.
Monday, October 22, 2018, 10 to 10:30 a.m.

 

Mammals, Mud and More:

Toddler Animal Experiences

 

Age: 3

Nonmember: $20
Member: $18
*Additional children ½ price/each


Mammals, Mud, and More gives young animal enthusiasts a chance to get up close and personal to learn about some of the unique and exciting inhabitants at The Zoo. Each session includes a story and craft or enrichment project relevant to one of the animals that the children meet. Session themes include pond life, farm day, native wildlife, birds, and household pets. Preregistration is required. 


Session dates:
Tuesday, September 25, 2018, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Tuesday , October 2, 2018, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Tuesday , October 9, 2018, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Tuesday , October 16, 2018, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Tuesday , October 23 , 2018, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.

 

Mammals, Mud, and More:           

Preschool Animal Experiences

 

Age: 4 to 5

Nonmember: $20
Member: $18
*Additional children ½ price/each


Mammals, Mud, and More gives young animal enthusiasts a chance to get up close and personal to learn about some of the unique and exciting inhabitants at The Zoo. Each session includes a story and craft or enrichment project relevant to one of the animals that the children meet. Session themes include pond life, farm day, native wildlife, birds, and household pets. Preregistration is required. 


Session dates:
Thursday, September 27, 2018, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Thursday, October 4, 2018, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Thursday, October 11, 2018, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Thursday, October 18, 2018, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Thursday, October 25, 2018, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Hours
Admissions